Farmgirl at Heart

1 Posts

Elizabeth
Houston TX
USA
1 Posts

Posted - Sep 19 2011 :  08:59:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone!

I'm Elizabeth, I live in San Leon (my profile says Houston and won't let me update). I've been in the sisterhood for three years now but this is my first time in the henhouse! I'm looking forward to discussions and meetups. My husband & I just moved to San Leon last December and haven't done any "farm" stuff yet other than clearing out all the trash left from Ike and re-enclosing the bottom of the house.

Mark & I have been married for 16 years and we have a blended family of 4 kids and 15 grandkids - some live as far away as Prince Edward Island in Canada We have two dogs - Pablo, a three legged shishu and Fozzey, a soft-coated wheaten terrier. We are planning to build a new home - hopefully a monolithic dome, but it's going to take a few years. We have enough room here to have a fairly large garden, some chickens, and hopefully a few goats (I can't drink cow's milk).

Well, anyway I look forward to meeting all of you!

Elizabeth
Farmgirl Sister #657
Citygirl by necessity - farmgirl by heart.

Caron
True Blue Farmgirl

107 Posts

Caron
Orange Texas
USA
107 Posts

Posted - Oct 04 2011 :  12:12:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Elizabeth, welcome to the group! I haven't been by to check the mail here till just today. So sorry it has taken me this long to welcome you. Glad you have joined us!

Caron

"The Human Spirit Needs Places Where Nature Has Not Been Rearranged By The Hand Of Man"
Farmgirl Sister #254
Go to Top of Page

cajungal
Farmgirl in Training

40 Posts

Catherine Farmgirl Sister #76
Houston Area Texas
40 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2011 :  8:03:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey Elizabeth!!! So glad you found the henhouse.

We(Farmgirls from various areas) just finished having a campout in Bedias, TX (west of Huntsville). It'll happen again next year on the third weekend in October. Mark your calendar.