carolj
Farmgirl in Training

24 Posts

Carol
Waynesboro Georgia
USA
24 Posts

Posted - Aug 02 2014 :  2:49:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
As a school teacher, I always count the beginning of school as my new year. This includes making resolutions and plans just as we all do in January. I've also noticed that most churches follow this format as well with new programs beginning in the fall. Taking this idea one step further, I would like to see our hen house be a bit more "formal" in the way we do things. If we were all in town together, we would have a regular meeting time. Are there any other virtual chapters up and running? How do they manage this? I've really enjoyed chatting occasionally with Rachel, but would also like to get to know more of you. I find I do better carrying out my plans with some gentle encouragement and accountability. Any thoughts?

Blessings,

Carol
Farmgirl 1823

Sow what you want to reap.

Daizy
Farmgirl in Training

36 Posts

Daizy
Talladega Alabama
USA
36 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2014 :  04:47:56 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hay there, Mz Carol,

I think we are the only virtual Hen House on here and I, too, would like to be more "formal" as you put it. I have many chores on my plate but do try to check in from time to time and respond to anyone that is on or has been on. I created the virtual chapter for those of us that can't find others in our areas to meet with.....so we are not the "normal" chapter. I would like to become more of a regular and hope everyone else will also. I am about to complete my binder to post photos of. I am also about to send in for a few more badges that I have been working on......some have taken all summer such as my garden, my poor garden!!

What would you like to see as we go forward?? Does anyone else have any suggestions?

Hugs and prayers, Daizy

PHR Farmgirl
Go to Top of Page

carolj
Farmgirl in Training

24 Posts

Carol
Waynesboro Georgia
USA
24 Posts