KD Earthwork
True Blue Farmgirl

210 Posts

Katie
Gualala Calif.
USA
210 Posts

Posted - Apr 03 2010 :  10:12:46 PM  Show Profile
Who would have thought there were so many people on this blog making their living off their own creativity! It gives hope and inspiration.

I'm a landscaper,fine gardener of 31 years now.I build large ornamental gardens and then run the maintenance.I help my husband run a heavy equipment business.I also have approx. half acre veggie garden at home,bake wood fired hearth breads on the weekends .Trade bread,veggies and eggs for some of our needs.Working towards a CSA veggies, w/bread and eggs maybe garden seeds as well.I also have three kids 21,14,4
Take good care of yourselves, Katie
Go to Top of Page

doglady
True Blue Farmgirl

435 Posts

Tina
Howard Ohio
USA
435 Posts

Posted - Apr 04 2010 :  05:17:59 AM  Show Profile
This is very interesting,

I show, breed, and sell high quality Miniature Schnauzers of multiple champion bloodlines. I have done this for 32 years and mentored for 10 years when I first started to do this. There are dedicated dog breeders who care about improving the breed and then there are people who just breed and don't care. All of my puppies are placed with a non-breeding contract which means that they "must be spayed/neuter". I'm very picky on who gets my babies as well.

Last year I had almost my entire backyard plowed for a garden and it was the best garden that we have ever had. I hope to move to a home with 2-5 acres within the next couple of years.

You can tell your dog all of your secrets and they'll never say a word!
www.kennelcreations.com
Go to Top of Page

marmieto12
True Blue Farmgirl

213 Posts

laura
utah
USA
213 Posts

Posted - Apr 04 2010 :  8:53:00 PM  Show Profile