True Blue Farmgirl

912 Posts

nancy
fernandina beach florida
USA
912 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2012 :  04:40:54 AM  Show Profile
Good morning and Happy New Year.

Welcome Cynthia to a group of wonderful, caring women. This is the place to be for the best of the best fun and friendship.

The start of a new year is here and my hopes for a good year are positive as always. I want to keep learning new things as well as enjoy the skills that I know. This year I do want to read through the Bible and I thank you Thelma for reminding me of that. It has been too long since I have done it.
Also I want to keep up with my letter writing which right now I am not too good at doing. I only have 3 pen pals and I am not as prompt at writing them as I would like to be.

Our neighbors did the fireworks last night at about 8:30 p.m. so we did not have to stay up to see the ball drop. I saw it drop this morning on the news.

2012 Here I come.....I have my bikini and my kazoo. I am ready!! :)

Hugs and squeezies

Nancy #2301

Make everyday a celebration of the Heart.

Laughing is good exercise. It is like jogging on the inside.
Go to Top of Page

Thelma
True Blue Farmgirl

395 Posts

Thelma
Thompson Iowa
USA
395 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2012 :  09:13:57 AM  Show Profile
Happy New year everyone. I am not getting excited about resolutions any more. I just want to keep my faith and serve God, lend a helping hand to others, laugh a lot, cry a little, learn a little, teach a little, take care of mother easth, create, dream, and take life a day at a time. When I set to many goals for myself and don't follow through I take a big quilt trip. I would rather go to Rio. LOL

We are quite a group. We don't go out and party on New Years Eve - we just enjoy pool boys giggle -giggle - giggle

Edited by - Thelma on Jan 01 2012 09:17:04 AM
Go to Top of Page

darlystippie
True Blue Farmgirl

410 Posts

Darlys
Cupertino CA
USA
410 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2012 :  11:52:50 AM  Show Profile