Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Chapters
 Farmgirl Chapter Chatter
 Homeschooling thru high school years
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Farmgirl Chapter Chatter: Previous Topic Homeschooling thru high school years Next Topic  

savycarmen
Farmgirl in Training

49 Posts

Carmen
salkum Washington
USA
49 Posts

Posted - Feb 17 2017 :  07:00:35 AM  Show Profile
Well, this is my first year of doing homeschooling. And it's thru the 10th grade. My son is doing ok so far. It's been a challenge of coarse. But were helping him thru it all. I have found it's hard to keep my son focused. He doesn't really like school at all. So it's like playing tug of war most of the time just to get him to keep focused. Anyways, we'll get thru this year I'm sure. It's just a little frustrating. As a teenager he knows everything don't you know? Ha! Ha! Crazy stuff uh?

SavyCarmie

levisgrammy
True Blue Farmgirl

9245 Posts

Denise
Beavercreek Ohio
USA
9245 Posts

Posted - Feb 17 2017 :  5:55:32 PM  Show Profile
My kids were in 2nd, 6th and 9th when we started homeschooling. Have two teens was no easy task but we kept at it and even managed to have some fun,

~Denise~
Farmgirl Sister #43

"Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path." Psalm 119:105

http://www.ladybugsandlilacs.blogspot.com/
http://www.torisgram.etsy.com
Go to Top of Page

dena91
True Blue Farmgirl

181 Posts

Dena
Pennsylvania
USA
181 Posts

Posted - Feb 17 2017 :  7:16:47 PM  Show Profile
Carmen,