FortifiedByBooks
Farmgirl at Heart

8 Posts

Rachelle
Emeryville CA
USA
8 Posts

Posted - May 11 2018 :  10:30:48 AM  Show Profile
I recently joined the Farmgirl Sisterhood and yesterday I received the most wonderful handwritten postcard from Winnie (Sister #3109) welcoming me to the Sisterhood! So, I thought it was about time for me to introduce myself.
I'm a City Farmgirl who will hopefully someday in the not too distant future be a "true" Farmgirl living within a decent drive to the nearest bookstore. I was in the Army before I wound up in Austin, TX and have never lived in one place for more than 5 years. I'm now living with my amazing boyfriend and our feline ruler (Dresden) just across the Bay from San Francisco, CA.
My favorite activities are reading, writing posts for my book blog, and crocheting, though I'm still a beginner when it comes to crocheting. I can often be found listening to a cozy mystery while practicing my stitches. After I save up a little money, my plan is to relearn how to sew by making my first apron. I also enjoy baking new-to-me recipes, such as "Second Breakfast Cake," which I found on Youtube.

Rachelle
Sister #7640
FortifiedByBooks.com

Edited by - FortifiedByBooks on May 11 2018 9:12:59 PM

HollerGirl56
True Blue Farmgirl

1334 Posts

Barbara
Flat Top WV
USA
1334 Posts

Posted - May 11 2018 :  10:53:12 AM  Show Profile
Hi Rachelle. My name is Barbara and welcome to MJF. I am from West Virginia. I too love books! One is never lonely or bored when you have a good book to read. Hope you will post more about yourself. Happy reading.

Life isn't finding shelter in the storm. It's about learning to dance in the rain.===Sherrilyn Kenyon
Go to Top of Page

firecatinc
True Blue Farmgirl

1252 Posts

Lenora
Fulks Run VA
USA
1252 Posts

Posted - May 11 2018 :  11:00:24 AM  Show Profile
Hi Rachelle. Welcome to the farm. I'm from Virginia, born and raised. See ya round the farm.

Nora
Farmgirl Sister #7131
Farmgirl of the Month, January 2017