farmgirlnextdoor
True Blue Farmgirl

52 Posts

Sandy
FORT WORTH TX
USA
52 Posts

Posted - May 15 2020 :  4:05:35 PM  Show Profile
Farmgirl Sisters, how many badges do you plan to earn? Is it common to only choose a few of your favorites? Do you plan to earn all three levels? I have found several badges that I may want to earn the second level for but perhaps not the third. Do you plan your badges in advance or do you do the next one that catches your eye? Just wondering how everyone else is doing things.

Sandy
Farmgirl Sister #8063
http://www.thefarmgirlnextdoor.com

GinnyBelle
True Blue Farmgirl

501 Posts

Hannah
West Lafayette IN
USA
501 Posts

Posted - May 15 2020 :  5:38:01 PM  Show Profile
I'm going to try and earn as many as I can just because I love the challenge of doing new things. As for all the levels, yes, if I can. There are a few I've run across that it's just not probable that I can do the more advanced level. I am not that good at planning. I'm definitely more the catch my eye kind of gal. But I've noticed that some of the badges can overlap, so I really need to pay attention or I might miss an opportunity to work on multiples.

Farmgirl #6994

Go to Top of Page

levisgrammy
True Blue Farmgirl

9205 Posts

Denise
Beavercreek Ohio
USA
9205 Posts

Posted - May 15 2020 :  6:15:22 PM  Show Profile
I pick as I go. There are some that I am already advanced in but need to do the level 1 and 2 just to get to the 3rd one. But some are not something I can do so I may do whatever levels I can and leave the rest or maybe do them at a different time. I do enjoy the challenges though!

~Denise
Sister #43~1/18/2007

"Home is where we find comfort, security, memories, friendship, hospitality, and above all, family. It is the place that deserves our commitment and loyalty." William J. Bennett

"Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path." Psalm 119:105

http://www.ladybugsandlilacs.blogspot.com/

Edited by - levisgrammy on May 15 2020 6:15:56 PM