Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Hello from Hansville Washington
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Hello from Hansville Washington Next Topic  

Suzinna53
Farmgirl at Heart

4 Posts

Susan
Hansville WA
USA
4 Posts

Posted - Jul 29 2020 :  4:38:56 PM  Show Profile
So glad I finally have time to say hello. I live with my husband on 2.5 acres overlooking the Salish Sea. We are blessed with Eagles, Whales, Salmon, Blue Heron, and many species of Birds as well as Deer, Bears, and Coyotes. I am looking forward to all the wonderful new things ideas and learning from you all. My motto is to learn something new every day. I raise all my own plant starts in our greenhouse and grow or forage most of our plant foods and medicines. I am a retired Herb Farmer and practicing Indigenous Herbalist. I participate in our Ceremonies and raise plants for Elders and friends in my community. I have been saving seed for over 30 years and love to give them away. I have 13 grandchildren several who want to earn merit badges. I am also a visual artist, love cooking and baking, play piano, guitar and drum and sing in our Sweat Lodge. I am grateful that this forum is available especially is these times.
There is a quote I love from Xavier Rudd an Australian Aboriginal European singer from his Spirit Bird Video,
“Many tribes of a modern kind doing brand new work same spirit by side holding hearts and hands in ancestral twine ancestral twine"
All my Relations
Susan

Cheers!

janamarieje
True Blue Farmgirl

1022 Posts

Jana
Southern California
USA
1022 Posts

Posted - Jul 29 2020 :  4:43:52 PM  Show Profile
Hello Susan and welcome to MJF from sunny Southern California! I hope you love the Farmgirl Connection as much as I do and look forward to getting to know you through your posts.

Jana
MJF #7110

https://www.etsy.com/shop/cjhandcraftedstudio