Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Hello from Southwest Michigan
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Hello from Southwest Michigan Next Topic  

EMGJulie
True Blue Farmgirl

54 Posts

Julie
CLAWSON MI
USA
54 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2020 :  05:42:57 AM  Show Profile
My name is Julie and I live in Galesburg, Michigan with my husband, three cats, and a beagle mix - all rescues. I joined the Sisterhood and this forum and can hardly wait for my badge book and Sister number to arrive! I love everything about home-making and I'm a homesteader wannabe. I work full time and I'm also a freelance writer. Currently, I have several knitting, sewing, hand-sewing, mending, and miniature rug-hooking projects in the works but sewing masks for family and friends has been the priority. My large garden is a weedy mess and I am taking the Extension Master Gardener course through a local Extension office this fall. I love to learn and help others and I'm so glad I found the Sisterhood!

YellowRose
True Blue Farmgirl

6746 Posts

Sara
Paris TX
USA
6746 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2020 :  06:23:09 AM  Show Profile
Welcome Julie from northeast Texas. Enjoyed reading about your interest. One of our FarmGirls is a Master Gardener "TexDane" Nicole. Will be looking for you around the Farm and have fun working on Badges. As a writer you may want to check out the Inkslinger Badges under Stitching & Crafting.

Sara~~~ FarmGirl Sister #6034 8/25/14
FarmGirl of the Month Sept 2015. & Feb 2019

Lord put your arm around my shoulders & your hand over my mouth.
Go to Top of Page

Red Tractor Girl
True Blue Farmgirl

6488 Posts

Winnie
Gainesville Fl
USA
6488 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2020 :  06:49:30 AM  Show Profile