TexasGran
True Blue Farmgirl

5777 Posts

Marilyn
Stephenville Texas
USA
5777 Posts

Posted - Aug 02 2016 :  10:46:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My question is this: What brand of Essential oils do you think is best? Which ones have you had the best success with. I have some, but need some different kinds. Since I am relatively new to using them, I thought we might get a discussion going and some like me could learn from others. Thanks.

Texasgran

quiltee
True Blue Farmgirl

4653 Posts

Linda
Terrell TX
USA
4653 Posts

Posted - Aug 02 2016 :  11:03:45 AM  Show Profile  Send quiltee a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I'd love to learn more about essential oils. So far, I don't use any. How do you use them?

Linda B
quiltee
Farmgirl #1919
FGOTM for August, 2015 and April, 2017
Go to Top of Page

ceridwen
True Blue Farmgirl

2087 Posts

Carole
Champlain New York
USA
2087 Posts

Posted - Aug 02 2016 :  11:33:22 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ditto what Linda said! I don't know much about it except whether I like the smell or not! lol One craft I would like to get into is soap making. Knowledge about essential oils would be valuable. Hope someone can chime in!

Carole
Farmgirl Sister 3610 - Nov 7/2011
http://www.carolesquiltingetc.com

Insanity: Doing the same thing over & over again & expecting different results ~ Albert Einstein
Go to Top of Page

TexasGran
True Blue Farmgirl

5777 Posts

Marilyn
Stephenville Texas
USA
5777 Posts

Posted - Aug 02 2016 :  1:56:21 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I had used Lemongrass in homemade laundry detergent, and Lavender, and peppermint. I am trying to learn more. I made some dog shampoo the other day and Baylee used it on her bird dog. She asked me to make more for his next bath. Fleas are horrible this year. I am hoping some of our group has "recipes" to mix up, etc.

Texasgran
Go to Top of Page

hudsonsinaf
True Blue Farmgirl

1846 Posts

Shannon
Rozet Wyoming
USA
1846 Posts