Scattered Prairie Hen Honcho

9212 Posts

Denise
Ohio
USA
9212 Posts

Posted - Jul 07 2022 :  05:23:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What is your favorite craft right now?

I have been learning about journals, junk journals actually, I'm sure these are maybe something that everyone has been doing for awhile but I just made my first one. It's more of a journal with pretty pages to write on with little things added here and there but keeping in mind spaces to write little notes, an inspiring word here and there and thoughts, etc. I really love the way my first finished one came out. I did have a flop the very first try but didn't waste more than the cover. This one will be a gift. I love papercrafting and though I am not good at card making or scrapbooking I do feel my creative juices flowing when it comes to this.

What craft is it that makes you feel your creativity coming out just now. I say now because I know many of us have many things we enjoy but is there something that gets you fired up at present?

Denise~~

Sister #43

"I am a bookaholic with no desire to be cured."

"Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path"
Psalm 119:105

www.ladybugsandlilacs.blogspot.com
www.torisgram.etsy.com

Edited by - levisgrammy on Jul 07 2022 05:24:38 AM

Jokamartell
True Blue Farmgirl

917 Posts

Karen
Kennewick WA
USA
917 Posts

Posted - Jul 07 2022 :  09:34:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Denise, I would love to see a picture if you took one and want to share. :)

I love junk journaling because there is truly no right or wrong way to do it. It’s just a creative process. Adding things that are pleasing to your eye and using every day items…ticket stubs, pieces of a map, a pretty envelope, is such a joy to me. And unlike most crafting projects, sometimes more is better. Lol

Papercrafting is where I am right now. But it seems to be where “I live”! It’s my good ol’ reliable craft. It can be a quick project or a more in depth one. :)

Karen :)