ElizArtist
True Blue Farmgirl

113 Posts

Elizabeth
Newbury Park California
USA
113 Posts

Posted - Sep 25 2009 :  10:14:16 AM  Show Profile
I am wondering if any of you lovely witchy sisters read TArot cards. I've been using the Mystic Faerie Tarot deck for a few months now and I am looking for a class on Tarot reading. The one we have her locally is at the same time that I teach dance. Does anyone know of online Tarot classes perhaps? Or have good suggestions for books? brightest blessings!
Elizabeth

joyously dancing through life
Blog- http://elizabethland-elizabeth.blogspot.com/
Etsy- http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5295254
Go to Top of Page

GaiasRose
True Blue Farmgirl

2552 Posts

Tasha-Rose
St. Paul Minnesota
2552 Posts

Posted - Sep 25 2009 :  2:44:13 PM  Show Profile
Elizabeth-I like to read intuitively. Afterward I'll look up the written meaning of cards and often I'll find I am spot on. You ought to try that! The pictures really give clue as to the meaning. Also-try using a standard picture deck like the rider waite tarot.

tarot.com is a good starting point for learning online. I'd also recommend focusing on one card of the trumps per week. use that as a devotion or focus for the week. I think it's important to learn the trumps first and the minor cards second. with the minor cards though, learn what each of the suits represents so you can get a good reading out if you are just learning the trumps. did that make sense?

any questions, just let me know!!! I'd love to help! I've been reading cards for years and started intuitively at about 19 and only in the last two years did I actively study the tarot.

BB

~Tasha

~*~Brightest Blessings~*~
Tasha-Rose
Farmgirl Sister #88

Blogs:
http://gaiarose.wordpress.com
Etsy:
http://ForestFaeries.etsy.com