Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Farm Kitchen
 Solar Cooking - Any Tips and Recipes To Share?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Farm Kitchen: Previous Topic Solar Cooking - Any Tips and Recipes To Share? Next Topic
Page: of 3

Ninibini
True Blue Farmgirl

7577 Posts

Nini
Pennsylvania
USA
7577 Posts

Posted - May 01 2013 :  10:02:54 AM  Show Profile
Hi girls!

Well, it's finally going to be a run of sunny days, so I'm preparing my solar cooker right now to cook our first meal! SO excited!

Today I'll be cooking raspberry chicken with rice and vegetables. It's my first time, so I'm not sure how great it will go, but I'm going to give it my best! (I have pierogies as a stand by - just in case!) :) Our neighbor is an older gentleman who has never heard of cooking this way, and thinks it's the coolest thing since sliced bread! He keeps coming out and asking, "Is it ready yet?" LOL! I think he's looking forward to dinner! I hope it's not a big "fail!" LOL! Tomorrow, I'm planning to make bread - I can't wait: he's going to be a hoot! LOL! ;)

Do you have any special tips about using a solar oven or recipes to share? What are your experiences with this?

Keep your fingers crossed for me, okay? ;)

Hugs -

Nini

Farmgirl Sister #1974

God gave us two hands... one to help ourselves, and one to help others!

lovinRchickens
True Blue Farmgirl

3437 Posts

Kelly
Pipe Creek Texas
USA
3437 Posts

Posted - May 01 2013 :  10:50:42 AM  Show Profile
Oh Nini I sure hope it works out for you. I need to start doing that, as hot as it gets here probably would not take long to cook. Let us know how it goes.

Farmgirl #5111
Blessings
~Kelly~
Go to Top of Page

SandraM
True Blue Farmgirl

295 Posts

Sandra
Coldwater Michigan
USA
295 Posts

Posted - May 01 2013 :  11:26:32 AM  Show Profile