Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 Taking down the fence, literally!!!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Taking down the fence, literally!!! Next Topic  

Tumbleweed
True Blue Farmgirl

1019 Posts

Nancy
Texas
USA
1019 Posts

Posted - Apr 27 2018 :  7:07:23 PM  Show Profile
Well since Hubby retired and does more of the cooking that makes me the MBW. So since he is the stay at home "wife" and I am the bring home the bacon husband he decided I should help him with manly things.

Today I used a power tool and cut down the decaying fence between the neighbors and us. Their men folk were down with the flu and couldn't assist. Cut down the whole fence myself while hubby was setting poles after me. That saw-all took all my shoulder and arm strength to keep it in line. If I kept doing this for a living I would have to buy bigger shirts. If that wasn't manly enough Hubby sent me to the hardware store to buy 3 more 8ft posts and two bags of fence post cement. Dummy me forgot my leather work gloves and got a splinter in my thumb, ouch! Had to drive his old truck. The seat doesn't move forward enough so I can't sit back or my stubby legs can't reach the pedals.

After cutting a fence like a man and bought lumber and cement like a man I told Hubby I am done for the day. I am going inside dab on perfume and sit and knit and try to remember how to be a girl again.

Just kidding. It was cool helping Hubby but I would rather can pickles. Oh and tomorrow we guys have to frame it up and power hammer on the slats. Glad we have awesome neighbors.

TW

The fun begins where the sidewalk ends. Shel Silverstein

katmom
True Blue Farmgirl

17034 Posts

Grace
WACAL Gal WashCalif.
USA
17034 Posts

Posted - Apr 27 2018 :  8:33:24 PM  Show Profile
Nancy,,, You GO Girl!

>^..^<
Happiness is being a katmom and Glamping Diva!