Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Sisterhood
 Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!
 Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!:  Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees 
Page: of 526

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16273 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16273 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2011 :  3:55:31 PM  Show Profile
Megan Salter (HondaRebelGirl, #1383) has received a certificate of achievement in Each Other for earning an expert level Entrepreneurial Spirit badge.

"So it’s official! I was too scared to tell anyone except my family about this before it was final, thinking at some point that surely the dream would be over and I would wake up. Just the opposite was true – I’m a business owner – albeit a small, online venture.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/yourseatonthesofa

Check out my Etsy shop! Right now I’m focusing on paracord projects (think masculine macramé) – a buddy of mine got me into knot-tying some months ago, and I’ve fallen in love with these bracelets. This paracord is cool stuff! In true farmgirl spirit, these bracelets are pretty and functional. Should a farmgirl ever need to, she could untie her bracelet and use the 6-8 feet of line to replace a broken shoelace, repair a rucksack, hang food out of the reach of bears while camping, or mend her space telescope (oh, wait, that was repairing the Hubble Space Telescope – and those were astronauts).

I’m so glad that I got this final push from the Sisterhood and that I have the support of a good family."

Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16273 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16273 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2011 :  4:08:08 PM  Show Profile
Megan Salter (HondaRebelGirl, #1383) has received a certificate of achievement in Stitching & Crafting for earning a beginner level Homespun Christmas badge.