Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Stitching & Crafting Room
 What are you working on today??
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Stitching & Crafting Room: Previous Topic What are you working on today?? Next Topic
Page: of 264

Tumbleweed
True Blue Farmgirl

1019 Posts

Nancy
Texas
USA
1019 Posts

Posted - Dec 30 2016 :  11:59:12 PM  Show Profile
Hi Everyone.

Not sure why I chose to learn how to make tatting, do tatting, or simply tat. But finally got the gist of it. I decided to make a clothpin holder from a hand towel. I decided to Nancify it with trim, hence needed to learn how to make a tatting trim.

The top one is the one I completed today. I started it Christmas weekend. After completing it even though I am just learning I wasn't satisfied. Started the bottom one this evening and made the rings a bit bigger. The towel is dark teal and the thread is aqua according to the label.

TW

The fun begins where the pavement ends!

Edited by - Tumbleweed on Jan 05 2017 7:13:01 PM
Go to Top of Page

Needle
True Blue Farmgirl

287 Posts

Judy
Kissimmee Florida
USA
287 Posts

Posted - Dec 31 2016 :  02:37:11 AM  Show Profile
Nancy, love the tatting, what are you going to put it on?
I have the next 3 days off so I hope to accomplish some projects. Things have been cropping up on me. I made a list, hubby and I also have some running to do. It's going to be a busy weekend!

Farm Girl Sister #6566

The road of life is made smoother when traveled with someone you love.
Go to Top of Page

Tumbleweed
True Blue Farmgirl

1019 Posts

Nancy
Texas
USA
1019 Posts

Posted - Dec 31 2016 :  08:14:01 AM  Show Profile
Hi Judy