Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Any single farmgirls? Next Topic  

CountryLisa72
True Blue Farmgirl

58 Posts

Lisa

58 Posts

Posted - Dec 19 2010 :  3:59:34 PM  Show Profile
Hello;
I am new to being single after leaving a 20 year marriage..So I'm trying to find who I really am or shall I say find the old me..
I would like to hear from others who I can relate to..
Thanks,Lisa

Windsong
True Blue Farmgirl

309 Posts

LaVonna
Decatur Tx
309 Posts

Posted - Dec 19 2010 :  6:26:00 PM  Show Profile
I am. Sheesh, I was married long ago. I just like it better solo and cannot imagine ever being paired again. My career and my farm take my time and passion. But if you need of support email me or I check back once a day or so.

Farmgirl Sister #758
www.windsongwellnessandtherapyshoppe.com
http://sadiesfarm.blogspot.com/
http://healthtalkcafe.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

Prairie Gypsy
True Blue Farmgirl

823 Posts

Tammy
Wolford North Dakota
USA
823 Posts

Posted - Dec 19 2010 :  6:34:46 PM  Show Profile
Lisa - I left a 21 year marriage 4 years ago. I'm currently engaged but totally understand where you are at - its a HUGE change. I had to refind the old me and learn who I was again. I made the huge mistake of jumping into a serious relationship right away. After that ended, I decided not to date again until I was comfortable with being single so I could ensure I wasn't getting into another bad relationship just because I was lonely. My advice would be to take your time adjusting to your new life and enjoy it :O)

Farmgirl Sister # 2363
http://twilightburrough.blogspot.com/
Warren, MI
Go to Top of Page

dutchy
True Blue Farmgirl

4427 Posts

4427 Posts

Posted - Dec 19 2010 :  11:17:23 PM  Show Profile
I am single, never married (I am 53 duh)

Hugs from Marian/Dutchy, a farmgirl from the Netherlands :)

http://pinkprincessdecorating.blogspot.com/
Almost daily updates on me, my home and my crafts

Farmgirl sister # 2410
Go to Top of Page

Penny Wise