HollerGirl56
True Blue Farmgirl

1334 Posts

Barbara
Flat Top WV
USA
1334 Posts

Posted - Apr 30 2018 :  2:03:54 PM  Show Profile
Nicole---when I am making these special dinners it is because my husband is helping me. He was a cook in the army and he still loves to cook. I am a good cook and I cook every day, but I like to make casseroles, soups and crockpot meals or simple vegetable dinners. I love meatloaf but the last one I made fell apart and was horrible. Not my specialty. I don't think I have ever made a really good one.

You Might Be a Redneck If---you've transported a goat in an economy car.---Jeff Foxworthy FarmGirl#7620
Go to Top of Page

HollerGirl56
True Blue Farmgirl

1334 Posts

Barbara
Flat Top WV
USA
1334 Posts

Posted - May 07 2018 :  4:58:31 PM  Show Profile
Has nobody ate anything since April 30th?
Go to Top of Page

nubidane
True Blue Farmgirl

2864 Posts

Lisa
Georgetown OH
2864 Posts

Posted - May 07 2018 :  7:47:57 PM  Show Profile
Ha Ha Barbara! I made pork chops (a super cheap cut) sautéed in butter and olive oil, S & P, and just a bit of white wine. They were OK, but something that would have been better suited to a long slow cook. Then, asparagus from our yard. We have purple asparagus, and some are as big around as a football players thumb(or 2)!! Sorry, I couldn't think of anything else to reference, but they are HUGE!
Been eating lots of salads from our GardenStalk (cresses, mustard greens, broccoli starts, kale etc). Also made some shrimp and grits. Yum!
PS, this was over a few days, not all tonight..LOL
Go to Top of Page

Tumbleweed
True Blue Farmgirl

1019 Posts

Nancy
Texas
USA
1019 Posts

Posted - May 11 2018 :  1:38:31 PM  Show Profile