Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Hello From the Upper Peninsula of Michigan
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Hello From the Upper Peninsula of Michigan Next Topic  

brianna.e
True Blue Farmgirl

54 Posts

Brianna
Gladstone Michigan
USA
54 Posts

Posted - Sep 19 2015 :  12:16:07 PM  Show Profile
Hi all,

My name is Brianna and I am a single mother raising my 2 1/2 year daughter, Avery. We currently live with my folks as my father is battling his second bought of renal cancer and I am trying to help out as best I can.

I am 26, but to be honest- I never really felt my age. I always felt like an old soul in the wrong time. It was as if I was meant for an earlier time period but missed my stop. I enjoy many of today's things (The internet is amazing, is it not?) but I find peace and passion in folklore, folk crafts, and self sufficiency. I am a writer that lost her way for a few years but is back with a vengeance, ready to write my first book. I also enjoy reading, knitting, hand sewing, baking/cooking, and history. I would love to own my own little hobby farm one day! It is my "big" dream

I was never really good at these introductions, so I hope this suffices. I look forward to getting to know you all.
<3 <3
-B

Edited by - brianna.e on Sep 19 2015 12:41:57 PM

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16279 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16279 Posts

Posted - Sep 19 2015 :  12:30:05 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Brianna ... with a book to write. I hope joining in the conversation here can somehow help you accomplish your book-writing goal. In my experience, if you were meant to write a book, you will! In addition, those who can help you are already lined up waiting to give you a hand. Sorry to hear about your father. That's got to be hard. And a welcome to little Avery also.

MaryJane, Farmgirl #1 Plowin' Thru ~ giving aprons a good wrap for 45 years and counting ~