MaryJanesNiece
True Blue Farmgirl

6680 Posts

Krista
Utah
USA
6680 Posts

Posted - Mar 11 2016 :  12:18:22 PM  Show Profile
Thank you, Sabrina. Enjoy your weekend with your husband. I hope you can enjoy every minute stress free.

Krista
Go to Top of Page

MaryJanesNiece
True Blue Farmgirl

6680 Posts

Krista
Utah
USA
6680 Posts

Posted - Mar 11 2016 :  1:20:20 PM  Show Profile
I am in the process of finalizing my list of what I want to grow in my garden. Since this is my first time and I would like to be successful, do you have any suggestions on what not to grow your first year? Or something I should grow my first year?

Krista
Go to Top of Page

DandeeRose
True Blue Farmgirl

1502 Posts

Alicia
Charlestown, IN
1502 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2016 :  9:06:16 PM  Show Profile  Send DandeeRose a Yahoo! Message
Hmmm... Well, first, grow what you eat! :) We grow about everything. Check your soil, because what is easier for me to grow may not be so in Utah. Make sense?

Many Blessings- Alicia #5232
https://derbauernhofsite.wordpress.com

https://www.etsy.com/shop/DandeeRose Farmgirl Accessories and more!
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; it's about learning to dance in the rain."
Go to Top of Page

notathreatinsight
True Blue Farmgirl

626 Posts

Erin
Monroeville IN
USA
626 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2016 :  03:06:12 AM  Show Profile
Krista, I wish I could give you garden advice, but I'm the last person that should. I have my little herb garden, but Jason is in charge of the veggies. It's best that way. I agree with Alicia though, grow what you like and know you'll eat!