Sara
Paris TX
USA
6791 Posts

Posted - May 06 2018 :  7:33:49 PM  Show Profile
Yes Lisa she is.

Sara~~~ FarmGirl Sister #6034 8/25/14
FarmGirl of the Month Sept 2015.
Lord put your arm around my shoulders and your hand over my mouth.

Go to Top of Page

YellowRose
True Blue Farmgirl

6791 Posts

Sara
Paris TX
USA
6791 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2018 :  05:31:40 AM  Show Profile
Annie has been busy this summer chasing squirrel and finally got one awhile back. For the last several days she has been on the hunt for something other than squirrel. Something that goes underneath my Yellow Rose Cottage or between bushes. This morning she got it - a 6-7" rat. No telling what other small critters are coming into town for water.

Annie can now add rat killing to her list of squirrel, opossum, baby copperhead snake, and birds. I'm sad about the birds but the other critters I can do without them being in my backyard. She's a self taught hunter - runs in her genes - wonder how good she could be with a little bit of training.

Go to Top of Page

HollerGirl56
True Blue Farmgirl

1334 Posts

Barbara
Flat Top WV
USA
1334 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2018 :  08:39:01 AM  Show Profile
Annie is a real hunter for sure! My two little terriers chase squirrels and tree them, but they never catch one. Good thing she caught that rat. I did have a snake killing dog once. He would shake them to death as he bit them. Quite weird to watch and I didn't like it at all.

Old Age Ain't No Place For Sissies!------Bette Davis
Go to Top of Page

YellowRose
True Blue Farmgirl

6791 Posts

Sara
Paris TX
USA
6791 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2018 :  10:23:49 AM  Show Profile
Barbara years ago I had a little rat terrier named Scully that killed copperheads and a cottonmouth water moccasin. After the kill she was on her way to hunt another one. After she passed I got another rat terrier that only hunted what was in her food dish.

Go to Top of Page

wildflower17
True Blue Farmgirl

3043 Posts

Judy
KY
USA
3043 Posts