Dorinda
True Blue Farmgirl

1023 Posts

Dorinda
St. Cloud Florida
USA
1023 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2011 :  10:19:46 AM  Show Profile
I have taken care of my Mom and handicapped sister for 32 years now. I am so tired! I feel like it is someone else's turn in the family. My Mom has never drove and I have been driving her every where for 32 years. Since I got married. I have neglected my home, Husband and children because of this. I have an older sister who lives down the road from me. She is an alcoholic. She takes my sister to her Dr. appointments every once in a while. And that's about it. I have talked to her several times about helping more and her reply is she is not going to do it and she is not going to feel guily about it. I have 2 brothers and one more sister. My brothers replys are their wives have their own Mother to take of. And they are to busy. My other sister moved away so she would not have to help. Saids she is taking care of her own self and family. My Mother is sick now and has been for about 3 years on oxygen. They are a real hand full. My mother refuses to move out here on the farm. I have been taking care of 2 homes now for a long time. I have been crying alot lately. I have been trying to get my brothers and sisters to lets put them in an assisstive living place but they all refuse to do it. My mother is a picky eater at that and will not hardly eat any thing I make for them. I have decided to just walk away I am so tired of it all. I quit college when I was 22 years old to take care of them. I am now 50 and I want to go back to school. I also have a son who has Epilepsy that I feel like I am neglecting because I just do not have time to take care of because of my mother and sister. I thought maybe if I just walk away that my other brothers an sisters might start pitching in more. I feel so worn out and tired i do not want to do it any more. Pray for me that I can see this through.

Seize The Day!
Dorinda

classygram
True Blue Farmgirl