lsarah
True Blue Farmgirl

256 Posts

Lori
Greenwood Arkansas
USA
256 Posts

Posted - Apr 18 2010 :  3:59:29 PM  Show Profile
Sheri ~ I am doing it all myself. Yeah, I know, ignorance is bliss! I have one whole fleece and parts of 2 others washed. I have drum carded most of the whole fleece already. I am a teacher, so I am looking forward to being off work in 6 weeks and able to work on getting the fleece done then. I have checked out several mills, but they seem pricey - it will take time, but I can do it. Do you think it will be okay to leave that long before I get the lanolin out? It is stored in my un-air conditioned craft/storage building in plastic bags, but I can move it into the house if I need to.

We got the last four sheared yesterday. They are so much cooler now. I was afraid one would get heatstroke or something. It has rained for the last 24 hours here. Hopefully the pollen will be washed into the ponds and lakes and off of everything else. I am tired of sneezing!

She works with eager hands...Proverbs 31:13
http://www.sarahkatefibers.etsy.com
www.sarahkatefibers.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

grace gerber
True Blue Farmgirl

2804 Posts

grace
larkspur colorado
USA
2804 Posts

Posted - Apr 18 2010 :  5:49:56 PM  Show Profile
Brenda I did answer to the best of know how over on the Stitching forum about the dye questions. Hope it helped but if you still have questions I will gladly try my best.